You are here

580b57fcd9996e24bc43c53e   LinkedIn Logo 500x500   Facebook logo square   Iguana Trans cropped

event icon
Date
28.05.22
Online (Zoom)
Australasia branch

Dr Martin Pal MRSB, Charles Sturt University, will deliver a lecture on genome editing.


Dr Martin Pal MRSB is an expert in genome editing. He obtained his PhD in genetics in 2012 and is currently a lecturer at Charles Sturt University. His research focuses on the application of CRISPR-technology for disease modelling, whole-genome screening, and driving the application of novel technology.

In his talk, Dr Pal will give an introduction on how genome editing and CRISPR-technology work and will outline how he is using this for disease modelling, identification of novel cancer-driving mutations and the development of diagnostic tools. 

Programme 

15:00 AEST Welcome (5 min)
15:05 AEST Talk (30 min)
15:35 AEST Questions (15 min)
15:50 AEST Thank you (5 min)

Time zones

This online talk will be held from 15:00-16:00 AEST (06:00-07:00 BST) and will start at the following times:
15:00 AEST in QLD, NSW, ACT, TAS, VIC
14:30 ACST in NT, SA
13:00 AWST in WA
17:00 NZST in New Zealand
12:00 in Jakarta, Indonesia

Cost and booking 

This event is free to attend and open to all. Advanced registration is essential through the link at the top of the page. Registration will close on 25th May and the meeting joining link will be circulated to all registered attendees on 26th May.

Contact

Please direct all event enquiries to Stefanie Bonat at stef_bonat@outlook.com
For booking or website queries, please contact Karen Patel at regions@rsb.org.uk or on 020 3925 3443.