You are here

580b57fcd9996e24bc43c53e   LinkedIn Logo 500x500   Facebook logo square   Iguana Trans cropped

event icon
Date
10.09.22
Start time
15:00
End time
17:00
Online (Zoom)
Australasia branch

Virtual AGM and talk on the saltwater crocodiles of the Northern Territory


The Australasian branch Annual General Meeting will be held on Saturday 10th September from 15:00 to 17:00 AEST via Zoom.

Professor Grahame Webb is the chairman of the IUCN-SSC Crocodile Specialist group, and has won many awards during his career for his research on reptiles and their management. Professor Webb will deliver a talk on the saltwater crocodiles of the Northern Territory.

The talk will be followed by the RSB Australasia branch Annual General Meeting at 16:00 AEST. Download draft minutes from the AGM in 2021 and the agenda for 2022. Please send any additional agenda items to Rob Eley at australasia@rsb.org.uk by 26th August.

Programme 

15:00 AEST Welcome & housekeeping
15:05 AEST Saltwater crocodiles of the Northern Territory: past, present and future
15:30 AEST Questions
15:50 AEST Thank you
15:50 AEST Break
16:00 AEST Start of AGM
17:00 AEST End of meeting

Time zones

This online talk will be held from 15:00-17:00 AEST (06:00-08:00 BST) and will start at the following times:
15:00 AEST in QLD, NSW, ACT, TAS, VIC
14:30 ACST in NT, SA
13:00 AWST in WA
17:00 NZST in New Zealand
12:00 in Jakarta, Indonesia

Cost and booking

This is a free event and open to all. Bookings will close on 7th September and Zoom joining details will be circulated to registered guests on 8th September. If you have not received details, please check your junk folder.

Contact

Please direct all event enquiries to branch membership secretary Rob Eley at australasia@rsb.org.uk

For booking or website queries, please contact Karen Patel at regions@rsb.org.uk or on +44(0)20 3925 3443.