You are here

Northern Ireland banner

Welcome to the regional pages for Northern Ireland. Full details of national and local events are available on our events pages.

Upcoming branch events



Tuesday 3 October 2017

Northern Ireland Branch AGM and lecture on paramyxoviruses
Holiday Inn Express, Antrim BT41 4LL

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Joint event with CAWS: Lecture on the contrasts between South East Asian and Australasian Rain Forests. Armagh County Museum

1 November - 15 December 2017 (Regional Grant Scheme)

Meet the Biologist: An opportunity for Key Stage 3 pupils to meet biologists in Northern Ireland.

Watch the space for details of upcoming Northern Ireland branch events.

Members may also be interested in events in neighbouring branches listed in the regional events page 


Visit the branch map to see where our members are. (Map dated May 2016).

Visit the reports section to find out about past events the branch have run.


Chair: Prof Moira Dean CBiol MRSB
Biological Sciences, Queen's University Belfast
Vice Chair: Dr Diane Lees-Murdock CBiol MRSB
Biomedical Sciences, University of Ulster
Secretary:  Jonathan Shields MRSB
 Dr Richard Briggs 

Ordinary members: Dr Katrina Campbell, Dr Stephen Cooper, Professor Louise Cosby, Miss Rebecca Cuckoo, Dr Glenn Dickson, Dr Simon Doherty, Dr Patrick Dunlop, Miss Anna Holderbaum, Dr Paul Matthews, Professor Neville McClenaghan, Dr Declan McKenna.

Co-opted member: Dr Chris Allen MRSB

Honorary Auditor: Dr Paul Boreland CBiol FRSB


Please get in touch by emailing us at