You are here

580b57fcd9996e24bc43c53e   LinkedIn Logo 500x500   Facebook logo square   Iguana Trans cropped

Education and Science Policy Committee

This Principal Committee reports directly to Council and is responsible for:

  • Proactive development of a strategic policy framework across education and science policy
  • Creation of an evidence base to underpin policy work
  • Reactive guidance and support in responding to consultations
  • Oversight of the Chartered status and developing its potential
  • Directing festival and careers activity as part of the strategic framework
  • Oversight of specialist registers and strategic direction

Committee Chair: Professor Sarah-Jayne Blakemore

Professor David Coates
Franziska Fischer
Professor Joy Hinson
Nicola Kelting
Dr Crawford Kingsnorth
Dr Rupert Marshall
Professor Julian Park
Marcus Sangster
Dr Andrew Treharne
Dr Susanne Voelkel
Dr Diane Williamson


Dr Laura Bellingan (Director of Policy and Public Affairs)
Dr Mark Downs (Chief Executive)
Rachel Lambert-Forsyth (Director of Membership and Professional Affairs)

We use cookies: to perform functions such as login and account management; and to track usage with Google analytics to improve our website. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our cookie policy.   I accept cookies from this site.